Why Do I Seem to Get so Many Injuries?

Basically i just seem to get injured all the time doing absolutley anything, it is so frustrating!
I warn up very well, have about 8 years training experience now, i know it doesnt necesserily mean anything but i am a qualified personal trainer and have dedicated a huge amount of time to learning about the body.

I just seem to get one injury after another all of the time, i take regular deloads and listen to my body when it feels like it needs a rest but still get hurt. an example would be about 3 weeks ago i had done my lower body session and everything went fine then the following morning i woke up and my right shoulder was so tight and sore with the pain going up my neck on that side, it took me until just a day or two ago to be able to lift my arm overhead without pain.

This is just one example of the ridiculous list of issues i have, it is incredibly frustrating when i see people abuse their bodies not warming up, crap form etc and get away with it whereas i do everything as well as i can to keep my body safe but always get injured.
anyone else have any experience of this or can anyone help??

Thanks!

Sounds like me haha.

How old are you? I turn 34 this year, and the last 12 months my body’s ability to recover has slowed way down. I’ve had to adjust a lot of variables to continue attempting to progress, which meant progress has gone backwards.

You likely need to look directly at your training plan (not day to day or week to week, but month to month). You need to make sure you’re getting adequate sleep and recovery. You may need more rest days per week, or at least active recovery days.

Adapt to the new you. If you’ve been training seriously for 8 years, I’m going to guess your around 30, or older. You need to be smarter in your approach.

Must haves in my opinion ( I use as my warmup):
-Rollovers into v sits / bent iron cross: wake up total body / spine.