Why did you start lifting?

I was just wondering what was the main reason that other people started lifting in the first place. As for me, I have the shallow reason that a hot girl told me she liked guys with big shoulders. So I learned a bunch of basic information, got some training from my dad, got some big shoulders… and lost the girl. But the result of me loving to lift was worth the loss.

So what about the rest of you?

To get my body proportioned with my extremely large penis. No, really I wanted to just look better, more attractive nekid and that is still my main motivation.

I was 135lbs at 5’11" when I graduated high school. Everyone always thought of me as the “skinny kid.”

I love to run into someone from back then and see their reactions:

“You look…different.”
“Wow, you grew.”
“You been working out?”

Plus I get a lot more tang now.

for basketball & to become freakishly strong.

because everything else in life is too damm easy. lifting is the only thing in the world where hard work doesn’t equal results. If I want an A on an exam, I will just study harder than everyone else. If I want a big chest, I just can’t lift more than everyone. It is a challenge, finding that perfect balance which will yeild the greatest results.

sadly I started for a girl too. Now its just girls in genral. Lifting soo pays offs ( last week a girl i didnt even know pinched my ass )

I started lifting so I could fulfill my lifelong dream of being on the cover of “Men’s Health” magazine. (snicker)

ShortDave,

I started lifting for football. Unfortunately, I didn’t make it to professional football. However, I just kept on lifting.