T Nation

Who's Seen Black Swan?

I saw this last night. Aranofsky at his best. Some weird trippy shit in there as well (think 'the fly'). Anyone else?

Havn't seen it, but heard the was a pretty hot lesbian scene with Natalie Portman and Mila Kunis.

I really want to see this, but I can't convince my movie-going buddies that it's anything more than a ballet movie. The lesbian scene between Nat and Mila should do the trick...

I'm watching it, NOW

hot lesbian scene is hot.

ive seen it and i can understand how people say it was such a great movie, but personally i thought it was terrible. im not a very artisticy person which i think is where it lost me, because i just never knew what was actually going on, thus not liking the movie.

Dude the lesbian scenes are hot. There are two other scenes where she plays with herself as well. The only thing is that the directory fucks with your mind at some point during each one. Honestly there are a lot of 'boo' moments and a lot more 'what the hell is going on and why is this so creepy'.

its' not really about ballet it's about obsession and madness. or that's what I thought

I saw this with my sister last month and I was totally not prepared for it. It was creepy as fuck.

Have seen it, great movie.

First off, the dancing is good. I know nobody really cares, but I was really impressed Portman could carry that off.

Second, I really like the way Aronufsky physicalizes the stress Portman's character undergoes. Not just the weird trippy shit she sees that nobody else does, but the way the madness manifests itself in the weird scratches and damage her body takes and the way her bodyweight goes down during the movie.

Aranousfki does a great job at making me like the rampant douchebaggery that is the director. He's lecherous, cunning, but ultimately driven by a level of artistic brilliance that makes up for his many flaws. I was rooting for this character the entire time.