Who's had success with low carb/high protein diets?

Who’s had success with low carb/highprotein/moderate fat diets? Diets of extremely low carbs, under 30g or moderately low, like under 100g?

For natty’s, I’ve heard this is the best way to go. (If the goal is gaining lean mass).

This approach absolutely works!! I’ve been doing this for 16 months now, and have experimented with the range from zero carbs (fat fast) to 100g a day. During this time I have lost 115 lbs of fat and gained 45 lbs of muscle. If you’re interested, you can check out my progress so far in the photo forum in the thread titled “Fatty in Progress”.

I have been living low carb for the last four years. On and off, but mostly on and never completely off, just planned for days off.
My trainer who was a '97 Mr. Pittsburgh and is going to Jr. Nationals in Aug follows similar eating plan. He zig-zags his carbs…up one day…then down for a few, and then jacks them again. Never eating white flour or sugar. His carbs come from yams, brown/wild rice, oatmeal, veggies and salad.
My muscle gains have been quick using low carb/high protein/mod. fats.

I never drop below 20g and never go over 100.

whats a natty?
anyway yeah they work but are pretty tough. i would ease into one next time i dieted, drop carbs, then dropping cals after a week or two. Check out t-dawg diet (1 or 2) in the FAQ

I’m assuming a “natty” is a natural trainer, who would benefit from increasing endogenous T levels through increased dietary fat consumption.

Yes, Natty = natural.

So you guys vary carbs from day to day? Do you have more carbs on training days than off days? What about cardio days?

How much fat/good fat are you taking in? I’ve heard over 100g fat raises hormone levels significantly.

How much protein are you guys considering high? Right now i’m aiming for 1.5x bw but I’ve heard I should aim for more, like 2xbw. It’s hard to eat that much protein though without a lot of it being whey.