T Nation

Who'd Like to Train Me?

Was wondering if any personal trainers or aspiring personal trainers were looking for a guinea pig to exploit their training skills? Of course you’d do this for free but consider the possibilities of training someone online to have a real world client to showcase to your future clients/work…Of course I’ll only use one trainer to not mix and max ideas.

I was thinking a 3 month first go and after that we can re-evaluate and see where to go from there? I’ve go the fire and will power to give this 110%. Diet, nutrition, supplementation(no AAS/HGH though) and training. Before and after pics would of course be taken, and I would get my BF% tested by a professional.(I work in healthcare, won’t be hard to find someone).

So if you think you’d be interested in taking me from a pile of flab to a slab of decensy please get ahold of me.

you might have more success with this endeavor if you included some background and perhaps some sort of stats/goals/pics etc…

Good idea SD.

I’m 32 years old. 5’10" 225lbs BF% unknown but pretty high

I am former military and during my years in the Navy I was shall I say addicted to the gym. I lived for it. Unfortunately I had a medical mishap caused by the Navy(I had pneumonia, Navy inserted a chest tube in my lung too far, collapsed my lung, caused internal bleeding). After that incident I was medically discharged from the Navy and dove into a deep funk. I know I was depressed and just let me body and parts of my life go to shit.

I will do this with or without a trainer from T-Nation, but I thought it might be cooler if someone wanted to lead me on my journey.

what are you hoping to achieve?

now while trainers do hopefully facilitate the process, they are by no means necessary for making progress in the weightroom.