T Nation

Who Hates Their Job?!

I can’t fucking stand my job. There are many reasons I hate my job with a bloody passion. Heres why:

1. I work on Friday and Saturday nights (I can only work on weekends because the rest of the week I’m in Canada and I don’t have a SIN for working in Canada), even though I have no social life, I still like to think that I have Friday and Saturday nights open just in case some hot girl comes knocking on my door asking me if I wanna do something on Saturday night.

2. I was dishes for a living…yes, you heard that correctly, I’m a DISHWASHER!!! I can’t fucking stand it. The restaurant I work at is one of those fish fry restaurants so when I come home from work I smell like fish and cigarettes. Also, the other dishwasher’s shift on Friday nights ends @ 8PM so from 8PM to 11PM I’m the only dishwasher, thats the time that ALLLLLL the people finish eating and the plates and silverware comes back for my bitchass to wash.

3. I think I make less than minimum wage. I make $5.50 an hour. I think minimum wage is at about $5.75 right now in New York State.

4. My shift on Friday and Saturday nights is from 5-11. 6 hours…6 hours without a break. 6 hours without a break while the other dishwasher (an old hag whos been working there for 25 years and talks like one of Marge Simpson’s sisters) takes a smoke break every hour or two. I’ll be getting boatloads and boatloads of dishes coming back that I have to wash and I’ll be like “where the fuck is Gail!!!” Then 5-10 minutes later, she’ll waltz in and smell like tar. I’m contemplating buying a pack of smokes and just going outside every hour or two and make it look like I’m smoking.

Basically, if you read this thread, it means you hate your job. So lets hear why it is that you hate your job because its good to get this kindsa stuff off your chest.

“So lets hear why it is that you hate your job because its good to get this kindsa stuff off your chest.”