Whiplash : Getting Jacked to be the Scary Dad

Training log…I’m a busy dad, husband, and tradesman. Long time fan of t-nation, been reading it since I started lifting when I was 13. For my first workouts that I will post here, I think I’m gonna do some John Meadows inspired stuff. His death hit me more than I thought it would, as I have never met him. However, I have been a fan of his for many years now, read so many articles of his and have watched most of his YouTube channel videos. I learned a lot from him, and I have said for quite a while that he is one of my favourite bodybuilders. Anyways…that’s all for now.

4 Likes

Quick chest/bicep/conditioning workout

This one isn’t mountain dog style like I mentioned above, it’s just a quick one I could knock out while my son and wife are napping

Chest press 3x20
Dips 12/12/12/12
Flys 2x15
Hammer curl 2x15
Reg. curl 2x12
Kb swing x 100 reps

1 Like

Been a few days since I logged anything…had been part of a discussion to do one of Mountain Dog’s programs, but ultimately decided against it. Not afraid of hard work…just don’t have many resources right now.

Mentally I had a real bad day today…my depression issues manifested in a lot of anger today and there was many things, minor ultimately, that kept triggering me.

Anyways…training

Shoulders :
Band pull-apart x 3 sets of 20
Bb ohp x 4 sets of 8, 8, 6, 6
Lateral raises x 4 sets of 12
Bent over laterals x 4 sets of 10
Upright row x 2 sets of 15

Nice little shoulder workout tonight. Good pump and a good sweat. No conditioning this time…it’s late and I’m tired.

4 Likes

Hope is well my man. Just try ride it through and channel your mood into some exercise

1 Like

Thanks man…planning on doing up some burpees tonight…but today is definitely better than yesterday was

2 Likes

Ok so I did a @ChongLordUno style workout today…not all in one shot due to having other things to do but it was still real good. Looked like this :

100 two pump burpees
50 chin-ups