Which Part You Wanted to Improve?

Finally got around to signing up. I’ve been lifting for about 3 years now, and I’m starting to look how I want. I was looking back at my journal from when I started, and it’s interesting to see what I wanted back then, compared to what I want now. Back then, my list of targets was:

1. great abs
  2. good biceps
  3. good shoulders

Now I’m more interested in improving my core lifts, and getting a ‘balanced’ look. I’m curious about whether we all start the same way tho - what parts of your body did you want to improve when you started? How has that changed after lifting for some time?

Hey, I started “lifting” when I was about 16. I started to improve my chest cause I had moobs and got laughed at lots by girls.

Now I train for totaly different reasons.

I’m not even strong to be honest, but lifting is like a moving meditation and it gets me centred. Also I just really enjoy it.

[quote]tbaichak wrote:
I’m curious about whether we all start the same way tho - what parts of your body did you want to improve when you started? How has that changed after lifting for some time?[/quote]
I was 16 or 17, 6’2", 170 pounds, and I had gotten called “lanky” by three different people over the course of two weeks, so I decided to put on some size and fill out.

I went from that, to training to improve my martial arts, to training for “general fitness”, to training to improve my paintball game, to today where I’m doing a lot of experimenting and playing around again.

Then:
I wanted to de-cleat someone in high school football.

Now:
I want to be able to tell my grandkids about it:)

i Wanted great abbs but as i got older i started getting into parkour and i wanted to just be fast and strong. Then at 19 i decided i just wanted to be brutally strong. Been lifting for that reason for a year and 3 months now.