Which One Coach?

Hi, There are so many good expert here on T-Nation but everyone is good at their own thing or specialization.

What I mean is Chad’s book seems more oriented for bodybuilding or Eric Crassey more oriented for powerlift and stuff…maybe I am wrong…by all means correct me. I don’t mean any disrespect and don’t want to categorize them like this, but everyone has an area in which they excel. So what I want to know is which coach would be the best for training for mixmartial art do you think? Who’s book should I buy?

I am a beginner and I would like to had mass but mostly gain agility, speed, strength and endurance (no particular oder). Who do you think is better in this area?

Thanks
Neo

Find the best mixed martial arts trainer in your area and train under his tutelage. A good instructor in person is worth more than any manual or book.

Otherwise, if you’re just a beginner as you say, I’d hold off a bit on buying any books until you’ve done a serious amount of reading and researching the free articles here and places like elitefts.com and Kelly Bagget’s site (there are others, seek them out).

Also, there is no ‘ONE’ coach. If you progress far enough, you’ll eventually understand this.

Good luck!

Well, actually I am more an intermediate, I know enough to know that I don’t know much.

what I meant to say was that I was trap in a beginner’s body! I was sick for a while and my health and fitness went downhill so I am looking to go back up just want to know the best way to do it.

Thanks
Neo

[quote]neoplasme wrote:
Well, actually I am more an intermediate, I know enough to know that I don’t know much.

what I meant to say was that I was trap in a beginner’s body! I was sick for a while and my health and fitness went downhill so I am looking to go back up just want to know the best way to do it.

Thanks
Neo[/quote]

OK, I’ll make it simple for you…

1. Pick any program, it doesn’t really matter which one you pick.