Whey and Bad Skin?

Hi all! I have been suffering from bad skin on my face (looks a bit like eczema around my nose and eyes) for a few years and I have worked out just today that it is from dairy intake. Even when I wasn’t going to the gym, I used to have a large bowl of porridge for breakfast. I have been travelling for work for the last 6 months or so, and so haven’t had any dairy (I was in Asia where it is not readily available), and my skin has been great. However, I started back at the gym on Sunday and so started taking whey again and my skin has turned bad again. I haven’t been having porridge for breakfast for a couple of years now. My research on the internet has shown that dairy makes your body create a certain hormone which causes inflammation in the skin.

Has anybody else had this? What did you do to remedy the problem? I could buy hemp protein powder but the bioavailability and amino acids in it are nowhere near as good as whey. I could do hemp with EAAs? Casein is also dairy so probably not a good alternative. I am a bit stuck. Help!

I don’t know why you keep talking about porridge. Is there something you add to your porridge to make it dairy?

Well admittedly the oats don’t have much dairy in them but the half a pint of milk I put in with them may contain a bit. How do you make it?

With water these days. I cut the milk out, for totally different reasons. Makes it pretty dull though, so some frozen berries or nut butter (if you’re into that) can go a long way to making it edible

Yeah - so dull! I actually don’t have porridge at all these days. I have fruit, sheep yoghurt and a 3 egg omelette with a 2 scoop whey protein shake… which leads me back to my original question. What do I do about the protein powder reaction? Hemp and EAAs?
Something else entirely? I have 12 days to decide then I can’t return the 5kg of whey I have just bought.