Where to Start Bodybuilding Competition

hi there im 5’8" 210lbs I would like to start preps for may competition. im pretty new in this I have read a lot about cycles and stuff but I would like to hear from you guys who have some experiences already thank you E.

“cycles” are probably the last thing most people need to worry about -lol.

1- are you in decent enough shape top even consider doing a serious show, or is this a “it’d be fun” experience? (no disrespect intended with this question). I ask because I regularly see both groups of people at contests.

2- Have you been to an actual show, or are you going by magazine photos? I’ve seen people enter a contest with no real idea just what they’re getting themselves into. Seeing how impressive (and not impressive) competitors who do this “correctly” or not are on game day can be an amazing, or a sobering experience.

3- Have you assessed what competitors of your height look like in contest condition? When I was first toying with the idea of competing, I went through magazines with post it notes finding everyone who was my height, finding their stage weights, and honestly asking myself if I had the sheer muscle mass to look similar if I were to diet down to such an extreme.

S

1 Like

hi there yes I did the show last year and I feel pretty confident . im in a good shape I got good feedback from ppl who I spoke with I know im not that tall but competition is not only about height lol its about the look performance rite? what do you think I can start with ? I did competition naturally this time I want to bulk up a little bit . thank you for your response