Where To Go From Here?

So I’ve been lifting since January ( first time) and I’ve made very good progress on my size, but my strength lagged behind a bit.

Which bothers me because just 4 months ago I found I want to be a powerlifter…

I’ve been using a westside template for the past 4 months, and while some of my gains have been good, I just can’t stop from thinking that I might be able to make better gains with another porgram.

I have been considering switching to a sheiko volume based program (mostly because I remember Robertson writing in his 5*5 article that newer lifters mostly need volume.) Does this sound like a good idea?

Others at the intense muscle forum have given me a 3 day split that involves one heavy lifts then two assitance lifts, however I’m not sure about it.

any help would be appreciated.

Are you a troll? Have you read anything in the archives? If you’re not willing to put the work by reading and thinking, then you will never be a champion - at anything!

[quote]Naphta wrote:
So I’ve been lifting since January ( first time) and I’ve made very good progress on my size, but my strength lagged behind a bit.

Which bothers me because just 4 months ago I found I want to be a powerlifter…

I’ve been using a westside template for the past 4 months, and while some of my gains have been good, I just can’t stop from thinking that I might be able to make better gains with another porgram.

I have been considering switching to a sheiko volume based program (mostly because I remember Robertson writing in his 5*5 article that newer lifters mostly need volume.) Does this sound like a good idea?

Others at the intense muscle forum have given me a 3 day split that involves one heavy lifts then two assitance lifts, however I’m not sure about it.

any help would be appreciated.

[/quote]

[quote]GranolaCon wrote: