Where Should a 18 YO, 1.8 Meter & 98 kg Start?

Hi
I will be as brief as possible
I’m new to lifting and I want your help
I prefer forums because they consist from experienced guys who don’t have profit to mislead you or try to sell you something

What I’m looking for is to get stronger and healthier body
From my research I found the most suitable two for me where HIIT and Powerlifting but I don’t know which one to start with
I’m looking for you gentlemen

P.S.: no roids pls

Couple questions…

1. Do you know the basics of lifting? How new are you? It would be pointless to describe workouts to you if you don’t know what the terms mean.
  2. What are your available days / time periods to work out?
  3. Do you have funds or access to all types of food or is this limited in spectrum? Nutrition is equally important if not more so than exercise.
  4. What are your short term and long terms goals for exercising? This will help dictate which type of program you should be on.
1 Like

Thanks for help

1- I have read some programs and fitness books, good knowledge to the terms and acronyms, I’ve went to gym few times with my relatives but no real thing

2- I can find a time when it needs
Don’t have problems from that point

3- I can afford almost any type food on the market but the market itself is quite limited (e.g. no fresh seafood)

4- To have a good overall health and endocrine health

Responses 1-3 are great. That opens you to almost any program. Regarding the above quoted response to item 4, you could accomplish overall health in a plethora of ways. Do you have anything more specific? Such as… I want to improve my ability in XYZ sport, I want to run/swim a faster XYZ, I want to build a bigger more muscular body, I want to get more lean, I have specific lifts I want to improve… you get my point? Any specific goals?

Oh that way you mean

I want to improve performance in martial arts as priority, I also want to have higher stamina on running, running faster