T Nation

where have all the Renegades gone?

does anyone else still train renegade style on this forum? I have been training this way for about 4 or 5 months and i love it, i intend on training this way all 4 years of my college football carrer. In fact this saturday i am going out with my friend to a junkyard to pick up a trunk tire, wheelbarrow, and a keg.

I’ve been using the one renegade workout I found here on the site every Monday and Friday… even though I’m on a keto diet, I don’t care. I like the completely torn down and worn out feeling I get after a workout. Then feeling my energy come back throughout the day is kind of a rush to me.

If you could be so kind to post some of your renegade workouts I would greatly appreciate. I’ve searched the forums and made a post about it, but no one offered any up.

I’ve been using Coach Davies thrower program since september…I’ve gone from 214-215lbs (out of shape) to 232lbs in great shape. My power clean has gone from 60kg to 110kg…I could go on and on but its the best program i have ever used.

You bet we’re here! Generally though, I don’t see a lot of discussion about Renegade Training here, just as you noted. Probably because this is mainly a bodybuilder forum. under dawg, I’ve been doing Renegade Training about as long as you have, and love it all the same. Coach Davies, since you will probably read this post, I think it would be very cool if you created a forum on your website to discuss training. I don’t know if the interest or resources are available, but its just a thought. Anyways, we may not talk much on this forum, but were still here and, as the Dark Renegade puts it, constantly evolving in a sport-specific manner.

I always incorporate a lot of Renegade stuff into my workouts. The workouts coach davies posted on here last summer were some of the toughest most grueling workouts imaginable. They might still be available if you run a search under “Coach Davies Renegades”