When Will I Return to My Normal Body?

Ever since I started lifting in 2010, I was able to maintain a pretty lean body all year round with visible abs. I ate pretty healthy for the most part, but still allowed myself some cheats once or twice a week.

This October, I entered my first figure competition and did a hardcore diet for the first time. I got leaner than I ever was before. I knew to expect weight gain post competition, but instead of returning to my normally lean body, I ended up heavier than ever before!

I know some people go overboard after restricting so long and eat everything in site after dieting for so long, but I went back to a pretty strict diet routine. High protein, low carbs, lots of veggies, a few cheats here and there. Nothing crazy and A LOT cleaner than before my competition, but somehow, I’m fatter than ever. I just want to look the way I did before competing and the weight isn’t budging. It’s been three months since the competition now.

Since I’m naturally pear shaped, the problem isn’t really my upper body. It’s mostly my hips. I feel like everything I eat sticks directly to my hips and I have lots of visible cellulite in that area which I never had in my life. I’m feeling really upset since I am eating right and consistently training like I was before competing but I feel my body will just never be the same.

Did anyone else have this problem after competing and if so, how can I get back to normal and how long did it take you?? :frowning:

How many calories and carbs are you eating currently? And especially how did you diet (carb/calorie wise) leading into your competition and how long was the diet, and how much cardio did you do then and now. There could be a lot of reasons for some of the things, but we need to know your details :slight_smile: