When to Workout on Heavy Bag?

Hey all, I tried to use the search function but my computer literacy is pretty minimal, so sorry in advance if this has been asked.

My Question(s):

• If my muscles are sore the day after a good work out, will a half hour to 45 min session of heavy bag drills damage my repairing muscles? (50-75 of each punch/kick, and then combos, all done with varying intensity from light to hard)

After a good 45 mins on the heavy bag I’m pretty exhausted and my muscles are pretty tired, I didnt know if this is in the same league as lifting and potentially over training if I’m sore? (when I say sore, I’m still able to move my muscles in any motion, just a kind of light ache)

• If I work out on the heavy bag immediately following weight training will this benefit my heavy bag skills (speed, timing, power) when my muscles recover or will this damage my muscles and make them take longer to heal?

I’m pretty new to the concept of burning muscle, and honestly didn’t know it was possible up until a couple months ago. My main concern is making my muscles take too long to repair, or worse burning muscle when I’m dropping money on protein and other supplements that don’t come cheap. 5’10, 200lbs, I shoot for my body weight in grams of protein a day but financially its not always possible. Any input would be sweet, thanks.

Try to hit the bag in 1 to 3 minute intervals at high intensity. Do it 5 times,

Example: 3 minutes then rest 1min X 5 (I assume you only work in the bag for punching and not kicking)

Try to do it only 2-3 times a week. Do it ONLY after lifting ,you will lose fat quicker because your body is already tired, and if you do it before hiting the weights you will not have enough energy left for your weight training.

DONT hit the bag on leg day.(anyway if you do you leg workout right you shouldnt have any energy left to hit the bag)