T Nation

When Should I See Results?

Hello all, my question is somewhat long so please bare with me.

Okay so, i've been really focusing on eating better in order to slim down my stomach of belly fat. I must mention that i am not, nor have i ever been, obese. Most people would say that i'm not even fat or chubby, but frankly that doesn't cut it for me. I just have this very slight and very stubborn layer of fat over my lower belly, that is very noticable when i dont have a shirt on and that just makes me so self conscious and frustrated.

I've been eating healthy for about 2 months now i'd say and the only progress i've seen is my weight has dropped about 7 pounds. I am 16 years old and male going at about 5'6'' maybe 5'7'' and i used to weigh 140 but now i weigh 133. Since I am not obese or really fat, i'm wondering if losing that much weight in 2 months without seeing any physical change in my body is actually a bad thing. Perhaps i'm eating too little and my body is actually getting rid of muscle?

The way i've been eating isn't the healthiest, i know, but it is about as much as i can do because literally 3 quarters of the food we get is from the food bank. Also, i know that i should eat more variety and switch up my meal plans, but i honestly don't really know of any cheap, still really healthy meal plans. We simply don't have money to buy a ton of variety or purchase an actual diet plan. But anyways, here is what i typically eat daily:

Breakfast: Post Honey nut shredded wheat, 1 cup of milk
Snack: Yoplait light yogurt
Lunch: Around 2 servings of generic chicken breasts (grilled), handful of steamed carrots, green beans, and broccoli, Emerald cocoa roasted almonds
Snack: Banana (on occasion)
Dinner: 2 eggs with salt and pepper added, 2 slices of sarah lee's whole wheat bread, 1 provologne cheese, salad with a small handful of chopped chicken in it, and some spray dressing, and a whole tomato.