When Keepin it Real Goes Right

I am starting this log with the primary goal of recording and tracking my progress.

Brief Background:
-23 years old, 5’11", currently around 176 lbs in the morning
-Ran cross country and track during high school. Personal bests included 4:36 for the mile, 9:42 for the 2 mile, 16:10 for 5K, and 53:01 for 15K.
-Continued running on my own as a freshman in college. I started lifting during this time, and ran a few months of Starting Strength during the Spring semester.
-Personally, I loved SS. I was incredibly weak and small as an 18/19 year old freshman (5’11"/140 lbs). The program taught me proper form on the main lifts and emphasized putting weight on the bar and eating. All of these things were beneficial to me.
-Unfortunately, I have done a number of programs since then. I would not say that I am a “program hopper” but I have experimented. 5/3/1, some KingBeef programs, CnP methodologies, etc.
-Currently getting back to the basics, focusing on improving the main lifts above all else. I train four days a week, using an Upper/Lower split.

Best lifts:
-Bench: 250 (1rm), 205 (36)
-Squat: 320 (1rm), 270 (3
6)
-Deadlift: 415 (1rm), 350 (3*6)

Let’s get it.

1/27/2014 - Lower Body Strength

Squats:
-3*6 with 265

Deads:
-2*6 with 345