When Do Shoulders Stop Growing

Hello, I am wondering when your shoulders stop growing. I’m 18.5, 6’1" and weigh around 165. I have a small frame, i’m very skinny and my shoulders are about 17.25 inches wide. Will they get any wider or am i stuck with this width and if they aren’t, how much could i realistically expect.

I think they might grow some more because I myself am not quite done growing and i was a little bit of a late bloomer.

If you’re not done growing yet, then your clavicles can still lengthen.

This is anecdotal and I don’t have any evidence at all, but I think my shoulders and ribcage have grown faster than my height has since I started training, due to the hormones probably. I’m 19 and also a late bloomer.

Sciency answer, increase Testosterone and HGH. Applied answer, train crazy and heavy, and dedicate your life to eating and sleeping like a large predatory mammal, which is what you are. Binge on red meat and eggs, watch your shoulders broaden.

And don’t you dare skip squats for fear of compressing your spine or some nonsense. Just in case you’ve heard that bullshit.

That’s got to be the most individualized and unanswerable question I’ve ever seen. I’m not saying this to be mean, either, but seriously this is going to vary greatly from person to person.

Now, I do indeed realize that my results will vary significantly, but I’m just looking for an AVERAGE answer. But one thing I see is this: when I look in a mirror, my shoulders just look like they haven’t filled out in relation to my ribcage, but this is when I have a shirt on. Shirt off, it looks way more acceptable. I also know if I work out real nice like, my shoulders will widen more, but that’s from a change in posture, and it won’t be much. I do have somewhat poor posture and I estimate that with the right workout, my width might increase maybe an inch at the most. AT THE MOST. Although I’m sure my Pectus Excavatum (caved in chest) might have something to do with my poor posture.