T Nation

What's Next? Strength, Mixed/Mid-Rep Range or Crossfit?

Yo what’s going on bad people out there? what’s liftin?

So I’m a beginner/intermediate strength trainee.
I did a few runs of 5x5s in the past 5-10 years. I kept it at around the same weight. Don’t ask me why. I hit about 240lbs on squats and a bit more DL with lower on other lifts about 5 years ago.
Then I did other things. Then a last year I went on to candito’s linear program -I think- which I had a pretty damn good form. I reached closed to 160lbs mass and benched I think 210lbs 3x6. My OHP and rows were lagging though.

Then I joined a crossfit gym. Oh man. What a mistake (for me that is). I lost weight. I probably lost strength. I played sports and I was good at it just b/c of strength training b4. Crossfit made me amazing at it physically but at the cost of all the good things :frowning:
Then I got injured at the heel and was out of sports for a few months now. Slowly recovering.
So nı crossfit for 1-2 months for sure.I think I can still lifft weights. Not even sure. But let’s assume I can.
Hell if you’re going to suggest crossfit things to me, let’s assume I can crossfit.

I want to know what I should be doing next? I gained a bit of a fat, I am at about 165 lbs. Probably can squat 260lbs still. I wanted to bench 100kg. I never could add those plates. I can bench probably my bodyweiht only for now. I don’t think I want to hit that though. My priority is looking better, while still having a base for strength. Long term: strength, short term: asthetics/less fat.

so, suggestions. Please be very specific. Like, candito but power. candito-hyperthrophy, or this workout I used. I know you’d have to know a lot about me to know precisely etc. but I want something that hits ballpark. something that has both the low reps and high reps. either low reps being 1-2 power moves, or high reps being 100 reps or 12…