What You Did Right From the Start?

We have a thread about regrets you have, well how about something that you did correct from the get go? Personally I always kept a log, I can look back a year ago when I started lifting and know exactly what I was doing for how many reps, I may have made many mistakes, but that’s one that I didn’t.

I think getting into Individualize Training (I.T)course at my high school that was 2 hours before school started. It helped me get started due to we were one of very few schools that actually had 3 specifically trained physical education teacher that ACTUALLY looked the part and knew their shit.

I don’t think I did ANYTHING right from the start LOL

I guess you could say, the one thing I’ve done correctly from the beginning, that I still do today and will continue to do, is keep an open mind, learn, and stay curious. If it weren’t for that I would still be doing unproductive shit.

The thing I did right from the start was to continue working out regularly, try different programs, and go with whatever produced the best results. When I started to plateau, I would switch things up until I started making good progress again.

For those familiar with Berardi’s “Precision Nutrition”, it’s a similar trial and error approach, but applied to training rather than nutrition.

I always kept a log, which unfortunately was always filled with upperbody exercises.

I always worked my back.

Other than that I was pretty bad.

I always kept a log. In 19 yeras of weight lifting, this amounts to laaaarge piles of training logs…

I’ve always been very disciplined: Rarely, very rarely missed workouts, never missed meals, didn’t binge…

It’s the three D’s: determination, dedication, discipline.

Okay, actually there are five D’s, but no place for Katie Price in this blog… lol

Always stayed dedicated, never missed training. Always tried to learn more
and try different things. Worked every body part. Aside from that, my nutrition was