What Would You Do?

Hello everyone,

I wasn’t going to join yet, but i’m in need of help and thought you older, more experienced guys would have some ideas. I have been reading on here, for a bit over a year. I have tried looking through the archives and sub-forums for ideas but it doesn’t really have what I need. Basically, I’m 17 and have been training seriously for 5 months. But have been training on and off for a bit over a year, before that. I was just learning the ropes and movements and what not. (No idea what I was doing. Making very little progression on movements).

Anyway, my question is; I’m on an extreme budget!
My Protein/Carbs/fats drastically change depending what I can get my hands on.
I live at home with my Mum. She has never approved of me training, saying it’s an unhealthy obsession and that I look “fine”.

I started training at 150-lbs and currently weigh 172-lbs. I know I still need to add a lot of muscle. But I feel pretty “fat” I have never been “lean” I have vascularity in my arms and shoulders. This always gives people the impression I am leaner than I am. I feel I need to lose 20-30lbs to get to a point where I feel comfortable and can begin gaining.

What do you suggest I do, to find a way to get quality foods? From constant arguments over the past 2 years, have managed to go from mainly micro-waved meals and crap. To 1 evening meal each night consisting of 150g of meat (mainly chicken) with vegetables or potatoes/pasta’s.

From consistently training hard and trying to progress every week, I have managed to put muscle on with such a shit diet. Seriously, I have read you need 1g-1.5g of protein per lb to grow (on average) But I barely get 100g total on a good day. The only way I get a surplus is by eating biscuits/chocolate.

My routine is:

M: Legs (quads,hams,calves)
T Chest+Tri’s
W Back+Bi’s
T REST
F Shoulder’s+Traps
S Arms+Calves
S REST

I am currently at college and trying to find a part time job so I have no income.