T Nation

What Would You Do In My Situation?

Hey, I just made an account here, so sorry if I break rules or anything.

I am 14 years old, around 160lbs and 5’10 or 5’11. I have been lifting for a few months, but nothing very seriously. I have been doing SS and bulking for some weeks.

Lifts:
Squat 60kg
Bench 50kg
Deadlift 90kg

Here are some pics or my current body:

As you can see, I have little muscle mass and quite a lot of bodyfat. I don’t want to realize I did something wrong so I am asking here. Do you think it’s a good idea to bulk while doing SS until the start of next year, then cut down? Or do something different? Thanks.

You don’t have a lot of bodyfat. You just don’t have a lot of muscle.

Like that, I wouldn’t plan on ever cutting, unless I were stepping on stage. Slow and steady…

Also, I would plan on playing at least 1 sport in high school.

You’re not fat - just got add lots of muscle. Fat is part of the deal when gaining mass but if you eat properly, you should be able to minimize it.

If you wanna put on mass, check out this article on how to get big. Very simple and very effective.

http://www.T-Nation.com/free_online_article/most_recent/the_big_5_of_getting_big&cr=

Don’t get too concerned w/ the amount of weight on the bar. Use 45/25/10 lb plates. Start moving some weight.

Squat 65/85/95/115 - work reps w/ this weight.
Bench 65/85/95 - same
Deads 135/155/175/185 - same

Hit some reps. Doesn’t matter if it’s 1 or 10. Hit multiple sets of 3 or 5 or 8 or 10 - whatever you can manage. Just put in some work. Always look to keep adding weight, reps or sets.

Do some rowing to widen out those lats.

Eat enough and sleep enough to get bigger are vital. Compound movements are vital. Obey those 5 rules and you will get bigger and stronger. Go get it buddy!

If you do 5/3/1, check your ego at the door, you will have monstrous lifts when you hit 18.

It would just be a matter of patience.

BBB template would be good for you (not the challenge).