T Nation

What Would You Do? 5'2 & 145lbs

Hey, I'm new to T-Nation but have been on and off the site, reading articles and whatnot for quite some time now. Figured I'd make an account. Anyway, I'm 19 and I just got back into lifting after taking the summer off due to personal reasons. I've been lifting for 2 years with not a whole lot of consistency but now I plan to change that.

I just want to know what would you guys do at this point in my physique. Lean out more, slowly increase calories, maintain and build muscle..ect. In the end, I want to put on as much mass as possible and still be somewhat lean. I want to be big. I've dirty bulked to 165 before but it was all wrong and I didn't retain much muscle after cutting so fast.

In terms of training, this is what it looks like:

Monday: Squat and Bench
Tuesday: Rest
Wednesday: Deadlift and Shoulder Press
Thursday: Rest
Friday: Squat and Bench
Saturday: Deadlift and Shoulder Press

My arms (mainly biceps) are a weak point so I'll hit them at the end of a workout as an assistance exercise 2 out of my 4 workouts of the week and maybe once during an off day(at home).

All compound movements are hit for 3 sets of 5, 5 sets of 5, or 3 sets of 3 for strength. After I do some "assistant" work for that given day. For example, after a squat and bench workout, I would do calf raises, leg extensions SLD, dumbbell bench and flys. All assistant work would be 3 to 5 sets of 8-12.

I will post some pics of how I am currently looking at 140-145lbs.

For nutrition, as of now, I only count calories and protein. If I'm not hitting maintenance, I'm staying anywhere between below to plus 200 calories of my maintenance while consuming 145-150g of protein. The rest is filled with fats and carbs.

The first picture above is after a recent bench and squat day. This picture is after an arm day I had at home.

Slow bulk man .... You aren't ripped, but not fat either

Big ass neck and decent traps ..... At 5'2 you'd be a monster at 190!