T Nation

What Workout Has Left You Sore?

What workout has gotten a particular muscle group the most sore?

For calves, when I switched to a five second pause at the bottom and top instead of bouncing. My calves were literally sore for over a week.

I did trap bar dead lifts with a deficit 10x10 on Monday. On Tuesday I literally couldn’t sit down, the doms in my glutes were so bad.

This clearly belongs in GAL or SAMA

Hmmm… so you decided that when you do your calves you are going to do them in a controlled motion as opposed to wasting your time. That almost sounds similar to this thing I heard called bodybuilding.
I also find it interesting that you sound like a complete beginner but you were doing “trap bar deads from a deficit” ?

D motherfucking C.

One day I decided to see how many reps I could do with 3 plates on the bar with Romanian deadlifts.

I lost count after 12, and I had an interesting conversation with Jesus while he was riding a Tyrannosaurus shortly after. Pretty sore after that one.

I did a set of 20 rep squats one time that ended at rep 18 after I folded like an accordion, dumped the bar and fainted briefly. After I managed to get out of the garage I went and laid down for two hours…and my legs were still pumped. I thought I had damaged a nerve, my legs hurt so bad. I was still sore 6 days later.

Shrugs usually leave me with difficulty turning my head, mostly because I’m a dumbass and do too many reps with too much weight.

First time I tried the HS incline machine I knew I was onto something. Couldn’t really cross my arms for a while.

Nothing really seems to make my shoulders and arms sore, so I’m still searching for that magic exercise or combination of sets/reps that will leave me totally unable to function lol

[quote]BONEZ217 wrote:
This clearly belongs in GAL or SAMA[/quote]

I’m getting the SAMA reference but GAL?

[quote]DanErickson wrote: