What Will You Feed Thibs Jr?

Hey Christian!

I am sorry if this question is off limits or something, but I was wondering lately the following: If I will have kinds one day, how will I approach their nutrition?

For instance, a baby. Will I buy prepackaged baby-foods? Will I cut up veggies and blend them myself? What would be optimal?

And if the kids grow up? Should I make them take Flameout or Superfood for example? Should I track their daily calories to make sure they grow optimally?

I mean things like that are handled here by the local dietician, but they are the “6 servings of grains” type of people. I am only 22 at the moment, but I am very interested in your thoughts about this, and I think a lot of dads could benefit. Thanks!

Wow, you’re 22 and already thinking about how to care for a kid? I don’t know whether that’s disturbing or commendable. Nah, it’s commendable. I’m no nutrition expert, but my daughter managed to survive 10 years, so I must be doing something right.

Babies: They’re actually easier to take care of than people think. They’ll let you know if something is wrong by crying - a built in alarm system. Then it’s either a hunger issue or a diaper issue. Feeding consists of one of two options: breast milk or formula. In our case, my wife had to take medication which could have been passed on through breast milk so our only option was formula. There are some breast milk nazis out there who think that giving your baby formula is child abuse. While breast milk is preferable, formula works fine - nothing bad will happen.