What Went Wrong with My First Blast?

Hello friends,

Bit about me, 5’11, 31 years old, post cycle I’m about 95kgs and 17% BF. I’ve been lifting for about 7 years, long story short I got diagnosed with low testosterone about 9 months ago and started TRT with test ethenate at 250mg per fortnight. I know ya’ll will say I should have waited to get my TRT fully dialled before getting on cycle but after 6 years of working hard and getting almost nowhere due to the low T, I was all out of patience and wanted to see some results fast. Since I’m already injecting and don’t need PCT I figured fuck it let’s do it. I was about 15% BF at 85kgs when I started, not super lean but I’m pretty happy there and don’t have a lot of desire to be any leaner. I’ve got kids and I like beer and pizza.

I went for 500mg of test per week, arimidex right off the bat because I am gyno prone. I should also note, I feel incredible on my TRT protocol, like a horny spartan warrior. From the first week of my 500mg cycle to the last, I felt fucked. I was red like a lobster 24/7, my dick stopped working, a flight of stairs felt like climbing Mt fucking Everest, I was pissed off at everything, I couldn’t think properly and I was tired as fuck. No matter what I did with my AI, it didn’t help. I either had the above symptoms or took more and had the above plus bad anxiety and crazy jealous dreams at night. I stopped my cycle at 8 weeks because it was fucking with my ability to do my job being in senior management.

I got bloods done mid cycle, my test was double what it is usually is on TRT and my E was proportionate to that on a small dose of AI. I never tested it when I was on high dose of AI because I was away for work. The only good thing here is that I put on about 10kgs, bit of fat there but some very noticeable muscle gains that I have managed to keep. Shame it turned me into an angry dickless tomato.