What weight training for a sprinter?

Hey guys. Can anyone give me advice as to what training to do for sprinting in addition to my work on the track? I’m a bit confused as to what advice to follow. Poliquin recommends you stay below 8 reps to access the higher threshold fibres, but King says training experience should be more important. Keeping that in mind, I’ve only been doing weights for about 4 months so I guess I’m a beginner. Should I just worry about hypetrophy then strength later or should I be worrying about hypertrophying only the higher threshold fibres so I don’t run with nonfunctional weight? At the moment I’m only about 150lbs (5’8’'), 6%bodyfat, and I want to get to around 160lbs-170lbs. Should I be looking just to get some weight (ie do something like GVT) since I’m a light bastard or should I do something like Ian King’s ‘white man can jump’, his limping series, or poliquin’s 1-6/maximal weights programmes. I have about 15 weeks before I get to college and really wanna impress the track coach. Any help would greatly be appreciated.