T Nation

What to Take with Androgel

I was given a prescription for Androgel 5mg per day. Is there any OTC meds or supplements that maximize the muscle building properties of Androgel? Thank you in advance for your input.

Get a bottle of test P and go for it.

^^^ No can do. Has to be legit. How about recommendations to my doc for something to enhance the gel?

Bump for a little help on this. I am new to the Androgel and I am pretty sure some of you pros know the best way to maximize it for muscle and strength gains, I HOPE!

androgel isnt really stackable with anything thats legal.

You could do Prohormones, but that would likely do more harm than good if your test is low.

Ask your doctor about an Aromase inhibitor like adex, or letro to keep your estrogen low normal instead of just normal.

Other than that, there isnt really anything you can do that is legal.

Yeah, what he said.

There are a few things that could legitimately and legally help optimize Androgel's effects on body composition. They are basically what you see others here on the site doing, though: like getting enough kcal and protein, consuming enough carbohydrates to take advantage of insulin production (which helps free up testosterone in the blood stream - check out the article "Testosterone Unleashed"), and considering other anabolic support like leucine in pre-/post-workout shakes.

Nutritionally there's some support for ground flax as an anti-estrogen because it contains lignans that the body uses to form enterolactone - an anti-estrogen. Keeping body fat percentage down is also a way to help reduce any aromatization because adipose tissue is a primary site for estrogen synthesis in men.

Maybe this all sounds a bit weak compared to stacking various drugs but it's some food for thought!

Good to see you around again Lonnie... haven't seen you around in a while.