What to Do/Where to Go?

I would have to agree with pretty much everything that I read. He’s a question and you don’t have to answer it for a guy or a girl, let me explain. I am relatively new to the real world and I’m out on my own. I just moved to Denver and I know 2 people in this state. The people at work are a bit older than me and have families. I’m 24 and I like to go party at bars but I also like to go do a lot of outdoor things. I know that I won’t meet high quality chicks in bars but here’s my question. In an earlier post someone mentioned a City sports league. I would some advice of ways to meet people. I’m very outgoing and sociable so I don’t mind going up to someone I don’t know and start talking. What are some types of clubs or places to go to give me the opportunity to introduce myself. I’ve looked for a City Sport League online but haven’t found anything. Any suggestions are apprecaited. Actually I take back something I said earlier. I don’t agree with everything I read, my one disagreement is picking up a girl at a gym. There are many T-Vixen’s at my gym and they are busy working out. I don’t want to be a dumbass and go and interrupt her workout, I’m sure she’s there to get in, lift and get out just like me. Any T-Vixen willing to give their take on getting picked up in a gym?

I don’t like being hit on at the gym. I am usually working out within a limited time frame, I’m concentrating, and hopefully in a groove, I’m sweaty,and it can make for an awkward situation if you have to see the guy who asked you out 4x per week. There are some women though, that do want to socialize at the gym. They make it fairly obvious, so you should have no trouble knowing who they are.