What To Do, Where To Go, After You Hit Rock Bottom?

I am 24 years old, a recent college graduate on the President’s list. I had a job lined up in law enforcement that would be starting after I finished my reserve training for OCS for the military. This past weekend I went away with some friends to celebrate halloween. I’ve never been much of a drinker, and I drank way more than I was used to as did my girlfriend. I don’t remember anything. There was some type of complaint from someone else staying in our hotel and the police came and took my girlfriend and I to the drunk tank just to sober up. No arrest, no charges. My background is still clean. I was released a few hours later when my dad made it up to come pick us up. My department found out, and I lost the job. I also lost admission to OCS. I know this is completely on me, and was irresponsible of me to let myself get that intoxicated. I feel like I’ve completely hit rock bottom. I work in car sales now and fucking hate it. My degree is in law enforcement. My whole life path has been dedicated to me reaching this point. I have already made arrangements to get out of my lease while I am away at training. My girlfriends parents have already given me the okay to stay there over the weekend while I am home from training. My whole family was proud of me for following this path. I don’t know how i am going to break this news to my family. I’m not sure where to turn - I doubt I will be able to get hired by another law enforcement agency for a few years. I need some advice from those who have more life experience than myself. I’ve only been out of college for a year - I’ve already decided I am going to quit drinking for good. My thoughts are apply for a correctional officer position or go back to college for another area of study - Which would rack up more student debt and take another 3-4 years for me to get a second Bachelor’s degree. What would you do if you were me? I know it is all my fault. I shouldn’t have let so