What to Buy from Biotest?

I just ordered some new Grow! Whey Protein last night and I’m trying to decide what else to order. I have about forty bucks. I’m brand new to weight lifting, so I don’t know what would give me the biggest benefit. OBVIOUSLY it’s going to vary wildly depending on what I’m looking for, but just to give you a little context:

I weigh 190.6 lbs at 6’3". I’m very much “skinny fat” right now. I started Rippetoe’s starting strength last week and absolutely love it. I’ve been doing the program to the T, including the whole gallon of milk a day. I’m trying to decide between:

Surge Recovery
Surge Workout Fuel
HOT-ROX
L Leucine

Ideally I’d like to drop as much fat as possible while building muscle, but I realize the pitfalls of trying to do both at the same time.

In addition, I’d rather not start an argument about whether or not Starting Strength is a good program OR whether or not I should be drinking a gallon of whole milk a day. I decided to stick with the milk for at least three weeks before I decided to cut it out of my diet or not.

So, any suggestions?

Surge Recovery. Great post-workout formula that’s not horrible for you. And it tastes great! My favorite is chocolate…

[quote]SSC wrote:
Surge Recovery. Great post-workout formula that’s not horrible for you. And it tastes great! My favorite is chocolate…[/quote]

x2

Go with the Surge Workout fuel. I started using it when it they first introduced it. Then, I trained for two weeks without it. I’ve recently ordered enough of it to last me a long time.
Also, give the Rhodiola Rosea a try. It’s good stuff.

The L-Leucine is good stuff too, but it tastes like shit so get used to it. It doesn’t mix well and kinda stays gritty in my shakes.

[quote]timtimmah19 wrote:
SSC wrote:
Surge Recovery. Great post-workout formula that’s not horrible for you. And it tastes great! My favorite is chocolate…

x2[/quote]

x a million! Surge will give you another reason to work out because it’s SO YUMMY!