What Squat Suit to Buy?

I qualified for the USAPL nationals in St.Louis and am thinking about buying a squat suit for the competition. Any recommendations? I am particularly concerned about durability, as I will want to train with it for a month or so before the competition because I have never used one before.

I am a naturally very narrow squatter who is trying to move his stance out. With a wider stance, I am having problems with getting stuck in the hole.

It appears that the big 3 are the Metal Viking, the Titan Centurion, and the Inzer Hardcore. I am leaning towards the Metal Viking, just because I heard on a message board that it is more durable and that the Inzer is only good for 2 or 3 lifts, then it loses its ‘pop’.

Finally, do I need to buy gear to assist me in putting it on (arm slippers, etc.)? I may be attending the meet solo so would have to put it on myself. Thanks for your help!

I have heard nothing but good things about the Metal products.

As for putting it on, you will need someone to help you put it on if you get the right size. No way you can put it on yourself if it fits right. If you can it is too loose.

[quote]TunaMonkey wrote:
I qualified for the USAPL nationals in St.Louis and am thinking about buying a squat suit for the competition. Any recommendations? I am particularly concerned about durability, as I will want to train with it for a month or so before the competition because I have never used one before.

I am a naturally very narrow squatter who is trying to move his stance out. With a wider stance, I am having problems with getting stuck in the hole.

It appears that the big 3 are the Metal Viking, the Titan Centurion, and the Inzer Hardcore. I am leaning towards the Metal Viking, just because I heard on a message board that it is more durable and that the Inzer is only good for 2 or 3 lifts, then it loses its ‘pop’.