What Should My Expectations Be?

I started training for the first time 10 months ago. I played high school sports but we had no weight program to speak of. I need somebody who is experienced in power sports to give me an evaluation of what my expectations should be. I will list my current one rep maxes as of this week and give you an idea of my body.

5’9 249 pounds down from 280 pounds 10 months ago.

Bench Press Raw No Shirt - 425 up from 245 10 months ago.
Squat Raw No Suit - 455 up from 295 10 months ago.
Deadlift Raw No Straps - 585 up from ?? never done deads before 2 weeks ago.

These are 1 rep maxes as of this week. I am clean, I repeat clean. I take about 300 g. of protien a day, 10 g. creatine, 10 g. glutamine, lipo-6, 6-oxo extreme, aminos, NO-Xplode, as well as a number of other OTC vitamins.

Any input would be appreciated.

Very solid lifts. don’t know where you can expect to go, but starting with lifts that high, you could really get up there in poundages.

I have had some pressure to start “cycling” from some other guys in the gym. I am a little wary due to my BMI and the possible side effects, not to mention legality. I would like to get to a point of competing at state levels but I don’t know if I can get there clean. I guess it is a crap shoot.

well if you dont think you can then i promise you that you wont

I don’t know what I can do, like I said I have been training for 10 months for the first time in my life. When I asked for input I didn’t mean the old “can’t never could”.

keep lifting and work on your sticking points. theses are great gains (and body weight losses) so keep going, if you think you already need gear to get better after only 10 months, you’re wrong. and if you do need it to get better after such a short period of training, gear wont do much good.