What Should I Work On?

Currently dropping some fat.What should I work on after that upper-body wise?I am looking for a nice aesthetic physique.Looking for some feedback in general, I’m pretty new to the whole physique thing

Only flexing on the first and final pic

IMG_20200606_180835

Me when my posts do not get any replies :laughing:

1 Like

Euh, everything ? Don’t want To sound harsh but you’re not near the point to specialize from a muscle pov

6 Likes

It’s mostly the questions like “should I hit lats or upper back first on my back days”, “should I keep hitting inclines first or I not”, that I am trying to figure out.Although everything must grow, on muscle groups like back and chest, what do I start with

Squats, leg press, Dead lifts, bench at different angles, dips, rows. Compound movements.

The good news is that you are not fat.

4 Likes

If you want a “lifter look” I would focus on shoulders and building that v-taper. As others have said… you’re not fat. Do what that action stars do in short order… shoulder width to waist ratio.

1 Like

It doesn’t really matter

1 Like

Just make sure you’re doing the compound lifts at the start of your workouts, and accessory stuff after. You can switch up the order and variation of the compound lifts after each deload, which I would recommend you do every 8-10 weeks if you’re pushing yourself hard.

1 Like

This is how I’ve always trained, and still do, but I think it’s worth noting that some BB’er type guys (maybe John Meadows?) will sometimes do the opposite, as it helps get their joints ready and then they don’t need to go quite as heavy on the big lifts…@stronkfak - an option, if you’re curious.

1 Like