What Seems to Be Working, 1 Month In

First, many thanks to everyone; I’ve learned quite a bit reading the forums and it has helped me discuss replacement therapy with my doctor.

Second, I’ll get the obvious out the way: I’m 40, male, treated with Cypionate. Over the past ten years, I’ve accumulated most symptoms of “low T” - the trigger was a blend of “lack of will power” and “lack of physical ability” to exercise. This is compounded by digestive issues over the past twenty years with an autoimmune disorder. Yes, TRT is Rx by my physician.

I’m far from experienced, I am not a doctor, however, I’m confident the following has helped me and may be helpful to be noted by others:

Diet:
Pumping synthetic ‘T’ into my body isn’t an excuse for poor diet. Celery, salmon, olive oil, carrots, healthy carbs, eggs, greens: seem to make therapy WORK.

Lifestyle:
Exercising, sleeping well and managing stress are important. I’ve also found a new sense of confidence - I feel as though I have “rebooted” and not everyone around me has welcomed the changes. Mostly because I’ve become vigilant with avoiding bad habits and more confident in creating new patterns; this creates a mixed bag of responses in other people. Gotta stay strong.

Therapy:
Get to know the medicines. Understand other hormones involved. Understand half-life. If therapy isn’t working, call your doctor. For some, “less is more” may apply–for me this hasn’t been the case. Also, accept that the objective is to remain in a healthy range – not super-human range.

Protocol:
The protocols shared by “the experienced” are probably optimal for most people. Everyone is a little different and beginning therapy, I think it is important to not exceed the optimum healthy range; not to shock your system; and not to suffer a glimpse of recovery to be followed by symptoms of low ‘T’ that are worse than when you started.

Doctor: