T Nation

what kind of snake

I am wanting to buy a snake, but the thing is I don’t know what species to buy. A friend of mine told me to buy a king snake and I am have started to lean towards them, because I think they are very beautiful. What do you suggest. Keep in mind that I am a student and can’t afford anything that has to eat a lot, and this my first snake to own. Thanks.

Buy a coral snake it looks almost exactly like a king snake. Heheheh. Okay don’t do that cause…well they’re kinda poisonous. (and I’m sure not for sale) Red bell snakes are cool. They’re super tiny snakes that can basically wrap around the end of a pencil lead. I don’t know though I don’t own any snakes. :slight_smile: