What is the longest anyone has gone without stalling?

I was talking to one of the instructors at the gym today who is doing 5/3/1 and he said he has been doing 5/3/1 for 8 months without stalling on any of the lifts.

I was just curious how long people have gone without stalling?

I’ve been doing 5/3/1 since November of 2013 and haven’t stalled yet. I just finished my heaviest ever cycle last week and my bench and ohp are getting close to a stall but I do the 5 forward 3 back so I’ll get at least another 4-5 cycles before I stall on anything.

[quote]JNorton wrote:
I’ve been doing 5/3/1 since November of 2013 and haven’t stalled yet. I just finished my heaviest ever cycle last week and my bench and ohp are getting close to a stall but I do the 5 forward 3 back so I’ll get at least another 4-5 cycles before I stall on anything.[/quote]

Nice man! Did you start 5/3/1 as a beginner? Also are you Jim Norton from the opie and jim norton show?

If were not counting ohp,then I ran it for a full year without stalling.

[quote]YamatoDamashii92 wrote

Nice man! Did you start 5/3/1 as a beginner? Also are you Jim Norton from the opie and jim norton show?[/quote]

Yeah I’m pretty sure jim Norton does 531.

5 doughnuts in the morning
3 in the afternoon,and
1 for bedtime.

Not Jim Norton, it’s actually my first initial and my grandfather’s last name. I started 531 as an early intermediate with a 305# DL, 280# BP and 295# squat. Now I’m around a 425# DL, 315# BP and 365# below parallel squat at 48 years old.

[quote]JNorton wrote:
Not Jim Norton, it’s actually my first initial and my grandfather’s last name. I started 531 as an early intermediate with a 305# DL, 280# BP and 295# squat. Now I’m around a 425# DL, 315# BP and 365# below parallel squat at 48 years old. [/quote]

Goog job dude. Tss tsss bet you like a fawkin hulk or sum tin tskkkk.

about 9 months on deadlift ,6 or 7 months on the other movements.

[quote]MikeB45 wrote: