What Is The Best Strength Program?

as i said in my introductory post, i’m a martial artist that’s looking to get stronger. i don’t care about how much i weigh or how i will look. i’m interested in functional strength.

i’ve been “lifting heavy” with a program that i pulled out of my own ass after reading this forum and articles on this website for a few months. it looks like this:

workout A
back squat 3x5 @ 5RM adding 10lbs every session
bench press 3x5 @ 5rm adding 5lbs
deadlift 3x5 @ 5RM adding 10
Pull-ups 3xFail @ bodyweight
Dips 3xFail @ bodyweight

Workout B
Front Squat @ 5RM adding 10
Press @ 5Rm adding 5
Power-Clean @ 5rm adding 10
Pull-ups 3xFail
Dips 3xFail

alternate workouts A and B on M.W.F (look familiar?)

i started this program almost exactly a month ago. i’m currently repping:
back squat @ 205
bench @ 140
Deadlift @ 225 (i’ve really plateau-ed here for about a week. it’s because i suck)
front squat @ 175
press @ 110
Power Clean @ 125
i usually get around 15 pull-ups and 30 dips each workout.

i’ve been eating a lot. i haven’t been keeping track of how much i’ve been eating, but i have gone from 163 pounds to 176 in a month. all of my rep weights have been going up consistently (except for my deadlift). and, no, my form is not great on all of my lifts; i’m still learning, brah.

so, that’s what i’ve been doing.

what i need (read: want) is for ya’ll to point out my stupidity and tell me how another way is the best! should i keep doing this? should i start pushing my car up and down ice covered streets all day? should i concentrate solely on creating bulging biceps and visibly ripply serratus muscles? should i build and then push a “Wheel of Pain” for years like Conan? should i just fuck off and die?

advise me!

Idk man, I keep getting stronger, but I don’t follow a ‘program,’ less think more do.

Cycle rep ranges, keep trying to push more weight, allow enough time for recovery.