T Nation

What is a Troll?

Sorry I have to ask but what the hell is a troll. I am new to internet forums but have spent a lot of time in gyms and have come across alot of different types of people. Are trolls like the people who come up to you and ask a 1000 stupid questins while you are trying to train and if you do take the time to be nice and talk with them about training or diet you see them the next week still doing stupid mistakes.There are also "posers" who act like BB but don't look like one or train like one.

this was actually quite an interesting read that covers most things. For me, its generally someone just trying to stir on purpose by asking a dumb-ass question or intentionally provoking someone else. Compared to the people at the gym who probably see your arms and want to find out how to get them (you massive bastard :slight_smile: ), internet trolls are a bit more annoying and self-serving IMO (in my opinion).

[quote]GluteusGigantis wrote:

this was actually quite an interesting read that covers most things. For me, its generally someone just trying to stir on purpose by asking a dumb-ass question or intentionally provoking someone else. Compared to the people at the gym who probably see your arms and want to find out how to get them (you massive bastard :slight_smile: ), internet trolls are a bit more annoying and self-serving IMO (in my opinion).[/quote]

Thanks, I see it now.

If you wait long enough I’m sure this thread will definitely attract a few just as an example to you.

You called??

jk

[quote]Yolked Up wrote:
You called??

jk[/quote]

No you’re not “jk”

Troll - short, little, often green, person that is ugly and starts crap with people who try and cross his bridge.

We have some professional trolls on these forums. Beware of HeadHunter.

lol

[quote]Yolked Up wrote:
You called??

jk[/quote]

Admitting it is the first step.

[quote]Iron Dwarf wrote:

lol[/quote]