T Nation

What Happened To Me?

Yeah, I looked into the mirror this week and I finally saw someone I didn’t know. I’m a 22 yr old college student at 5’10" and probably at or around 240. Although, I’m not really a newbie (I actually used to lift and workout hard a little over a year ago) and also came to this site occassionally and bought Biotest supps until I ran out of money partying all summer and this past semester. I just let myself go man.

Ever since my brain actually registered what it saw in the mirror I have this extreme desire to get healthy again and to be a FFB someday in the future.

I’m here to get some input on what more experienced trainers and possibly what the FFB’s have done. I’ve never been fat and needed to workout to get skinny until now. What do you guys suggest I start out with? I know how I should eat and have been cleaning that up these past 2 weeks.

I’ve been thinking about the V-Diet but was also thinking maybe I should get back into some program first…any input or just thoughts in general would be awesome…I’m getting out of this rut.

[quote]kps35 wrote:
Yeah, I looked into the mirror this week and I finally saw someone I didn’t know. I’m a 22 yr old college student at 5’10" and probably at or around 240. Although, I’m not really a newbie (I actually used to lift and workout hard a little over a year ago) and also came to this site occassionally and bought Biotest supps until I ran out of money partying all summer and this past semester. I just let myself go man.

Ever since my brain actually registered what it saw in the mirror I have this extreme desire to get healthy again and to be a FFB someday in the future.

I’m here to get some input on what more experienced trainers and possibly what the FFB’s have done. I’ve never been fat and needed to workout to get skinny until now. What do you guys suggest I start out with? I know how I should eat and have been cleaning that up these past 2 weeks.