What Frequency Has Given You the Most Hypertrophy?

Ive been training every muscle group every second day for about 6 months now and have increased my strenght decent and grown about 2 centimeters around my upper arms in that period, but Im thinking about doing a split-routine. I feel I need more exercises, and it`s getting too much to do every workout… I want to train every muscle group with more intensity and volume.

My simple question is this: will the lack of frequenzy influence my training in a bad way? Thanks.

No, it will actually influence your training in a good way. The “lack of frequency” will allow you to train more intensely since your muscles will have more time to fully recover and be on their best for the next workout.

You made a good decision.

Here is a thread that talks about frequency and recovery. Hope it helps.

Thanks for the answer, Mancador! What frequency has given you the most hypertrophy by the way? This question goes to everyone else as well.

Mancador where is your avatar from, my God

I used to think frequency was the key.

While it is important, INTENSITY is the biggest factor when it comes to growth, in my experience.

[quote]RSGZ wrote:

While it is important, INTENSITY is the biggest factor when it comes to growth, in my experience.[/quote]

What frequency has given you the most hypertrophy? And what kind of split-routine did you do?

[quote]Vektarm wrote:
RSGZ wrote:

While it is important, INTENSITY is the biggest factor when it comes to growth, in my experience.

What frequency has given you the most hypertrophy? And what kind of split-routine did you do?[/quote]

Ideally, each muscle twice a week.

But I get good results working each muscle once a week, while hittin a random group twice a week, or whatever group I feel can do with the extra work that week.

My split varies between Bis&Tris/Shoulders&Legs/Back&Chest to Back&Bis/Chest&Tris/Legs&Shoulders.