What Do You Think About My Workout?

I’m a newbie, 178 pounds, started at 20% weight, pretty weak upper body except for dips, I think.

I will post my workout along with my current maxes after 1-2 months of training. Please keep in mind that I also want to train for a marathon next September so I run after my workouts even if it will slow down lifting gains…

This workout has been cleaned up a bit after experimenting and doing too many exercises…

3 day per week routine with 2 alternating workouts, with 1-2 days of rest in between

Workout A
-Squats 3x5(195)
-Military press 3x5 (75)
-Deadlift 1x5 (200)
-Dips 3x5 (190)
-Hammer grip chin up 3x5(162)
-Abs (still experimenting to find what seems to work for me)

Workout B
-Squats 3x5(195)
-DB Bench press 3x5 (50 x 2)
-Seated calf raises 3x5 (180)
-Pendlay rows 3x5 (115)
-Barbell ball-crushing Shrugs :frowning: 3x5 (still experimenting with weight, over 120)
-Abs (still experimenting to find what seems to work for me)

Also - and I would like comments on this aspect, on my workout before my longest break of the week, I usually add some exercises:
-Pullups 3x5 (experimenting with weight)
-Tricep wide grip level pull 3x5 (120 or 130)
-DB bicep curl, kinda from hammer grip to supine at the top - 3x5 (27.5 or 30)
-Lateral raises 3x5 (15 I think, basically I’d like an exercise to supplement military press)

And then I run 30 to 40 minutes at 9mph plus 5 intervals at 11-12 mph, still working to building the mental patience to do 40 minutes without stopping but my body itself is good enough for it now.

I used to do lunges and partial squats for a knee problem… I have removed them. I am considering adding glute training based on an article I read here ( Strength Training, Bodybuilding & Online Supplement Store - T NATION )

Anyway please give me comments.