What Defines a Good Workout?

First of all, Hey all, I hope you are all excellent…

Here are some things I want to cover before the question gets asked officially:

• I started lifting again within the last year, so I count myself as a beginner.

• I know more than most but not as much as many (as general population goes) about muscle and nutrition.

• I visit the site a lot, will read every fucking article on this site over the coming months because I want to help people get into shape. Basically.

• I want to turn myself into a fucking ANIMAL without the use of steroids, though I don’t judge steroid use.

• I think my only other contribution to this site was a post on how to make your penis stronger. No shit.

With that dealt with, let’s get to it.

Fellas… what do you describe as a GOOD workout?

I’m not going to give any hints on what to write or how to describe it, I want to hear it straight and pure.

I’m not getting at ‘most effective for your goals’. I’m talking about how do YOU know when YOU’VE just had a good workout?

The reason I ask is because I don’t ever want to be caught fagging it in the gym (please take no offence at that term, none is meant).

But I don’t know how I would describe it.

Put that down to lack of experience. Put that down to being too scared to push it all the way. Put that down to not ever HAVING a good workout. It could be any and none of these.

Guys, I’m not here to be hugged. If you want to be a prick about it, do so. If not, very cool too.

Thanks in advance.

All the very best,

Toniy

There is no one way to determine if a workout is “good”. That’s completely subjective and up to each individual to determine. The only way you can define a good workout after the fact in a broad, general sense is by the level of progression from the previous workout for the same body parts.