T Nation

What Age Do You Recommend to Start Taking Steroids?

I’ve been training ever since I was 14 years old, so 5 years in all but not consistently sometimes taking breaks up to 4-6 months at a time
haven’t made much big gains during my first 4 years due to a sh*t poor diet. But this last year is where I blew up I’m terms of gains due to perfecting my diet. I would say that I’m above average when it comes to genetics as I tend to grow a lot quicker than most people I know that have solid training & a good diet. Anyways, I was thinking of taking gear next year when I’m 20 years old. Starting a test cypionate only cycle on 500mg per week as I’m thinking of competing in the future. Is it too early to start a cycle? I’ll post a few pictures of my current physique so you guys can tell me if there’s still some possible room for more growth. Btw, my Instagram is the same username as on here for more pics

why you want to start gear ? i look at your shape and you look really great for your age ! if you start gear and lower your testosterone forever, you won’t like your life…you are in good track stay like that

2 Likes

Man that’s a tough one. It’s usually easy because guys who are 20 tend not to have an understanding of how much potential they have and very few of them are ever going to compete. But you want to compete. And you look great. You dialed in your diet and look at the results. So you’ve probably got a lot more left in the tank before you need to hit the gear. I’d say give yourself another year and assess your progress. If by age 21 you’ve hit a wall and you’re still hungry to compete then you can revisit the issue. But don’t sell yourself short. Because once you’re on that train it’s pretty hard to get off of it.

2 Likes