Westside for Skinny Lakkhamu

Hi everybody. Let me start by a quick introduction. I live in Turkey and am 16 years old.

I’ve been lifting for about 9 months seriously and have hanged around and just “exercised” about 3 months prior to that. That 3 months of goofing around involved high rep endurance training for rowing (Which weren’t effective even sport-specific), a personal trainer workout written by an idiotic guess-who and some stupid programs written by myself. Then, I got hold of StrongLifts 5x5, which became my bible for about 5 months. I’ve achieved a 100kg/220lbs squat from merely 40kg/88lbs and gained about 8kg/18lbs. But, damn was my upper body weak. I had a stupendous squat, a mediocre deadlift and a laughable bench press (52.5kg/115lbs), military press(37.5kg/85lbs) and especially barbell row(40kg/88lbs). Something was wrong. My legs were also humongous compared to my upper body, which I can say is just genetics.

So, having stalled on squats after one deload, I began a 3x/week push/pull split not very different from SL in template, but had 1/3 the legs. I made some good progress with the barbell rows (47.5kg/100lbs) and a “meh” increment of 2.5kg/5lbs in my bench. Than, after switching gyms so that it was at walking distance to my home, I began Max-OT. I made miraculous gains: A whopping 10kg/22lbs gain in weight (although it wasn’t the “leanest” gain), 65kg/145lbs bench press for 4/4/3/1, a 67.5kg/150lbs row for 5/5/5, a 50 kg/110lbs overhead press for 5/4/3 and a 97.5kg/215lbs deadlift for 5/5/5/5. Oh and a 5kg/11lbs increment for the squat. However, recently, having been on Max-OT for 2 months, I began stalling on EVERYTHING and couldn’t put on a pound to that bar. I knew it was time. After giving a one week rest (due to exams), I began searching for another program, and just as I was setting my mind on doing a bodybuilding split, WS4SB took me off my tracks. I fell in love.