West Side For Skinny Basterds - For a Wrestler

Hey everyone, I’m a free style wrestler from ontario canada, i weigh 155 currently and I’m 19 years old at 5 feet 11 inches tall, I’ve been lifting for about 4 years but likely not as well as i could be. Don’t get me wrong my form on the main lifts are good but i have a hard time gaining weight due to the Wrestling. And i often find sticking to a program is difficult because of wrestling, i don’t want to over train. I was wondering what people could tell me about WSFSB. My diet is clean and a regular day usually looks like this.

Breakfest-

3 whole eggs
1 bowl cheereos with whole milk
2 peaces of fruit

Snack -

3 - 5 Handfuls of mixed unsalted nuts
500ml water

Lunch -

1 can tuna
2 slices whole grain bread
2- 3 tsp. mayo
1 whole avocado
500ml water

after workout -

1 cup raw oats
1 scoop whey protein
500ml whole milk

Dinner -

1 steak or 1 chicken breast
3 - 5 small white potatoes or 1 baked sweet potato
hald a plate of salad
500ml Orange juice

snack -

yogurt
cottage cheese
fruit

Just looking for some advice about the program and diet, I’m looking to bring my self up to 165 - 170

you need to eat more mate, but I guess you probably knew that already.

add some protein to your morning snack, and eat much bigger meals. You’re eating the right stuff, you just need to eat more of it.

You gotta realize that this program was originally designed to get off-season football players ready for the combine. That’s not to say it won’t work for other athletes, just that (in my opinion) it shouldn’t be used for too long. In my experience, you make quick gains for a few weeks then burnout FAST. You’d be better served doing a percentage based program focusing on linear progression and eating more.

Its a solid program but it is a LOT to recover from. I found it nearly impossible to train martial arts more than even twice a week while making progress.