T Nation

Weights Gains but No Size Gains

Greetings my fellow wise men,

For starter, I'm pretty new at being a real man, aka, i have always trained with 60% load, in the 8-10 range, with too many isolation exercises, never trained the big compounds and lower body workout was something close to mythology. In other words, i was an average gym fag.

But this was until i discovered TNation and started growing a pair.

I have now been training for a little bit more than 2 months, 3 to 4 times a week, heavy loads, in the 5 to 6 reps range.
My workout are mainly: Squats (the deep ones, below parallel), deadlifts, power clean, dumbell snatches, bench press (flat+inclined), military press, rows, weighted dips and pull ups.

Now the "strange" thing is: I feel i'm getting stronger, and the increasing weights i use confirm the feeling. i keep gaining weight (about 8lbs now) but size doest not seem to change... it even looks like i m getting thinner.. or maybe leaner ?

Nutrition wise, i eat clean and nutritious food, with regular protein intake.

So my question is basically, Am i doing something wrong? Did anybody have a similar experience (gaining weight but no size)?

I'm 6"2 and currently around 208-210lbs.

^ there you go right there 2 months ! just keep at it

I dont get it. Youve gotten stronger. Youve gained weight. You look leaner. Yet this concerns you?

You've never trained your legs before. That's where your weight is probably going and why when you look at your mirror muscles, you probably aren't any bigger.

Thanks guys for the quick replies. Wise words, once a again !

I guess what got me "concerned" is that i weight 210 and yet look like someone who's 190-195... But yeah, good point with the legs jskrabac (and awesome gif by the way :)).

Your tall. Im 6'3, its even worse for me. When i was 225 i looked 200. Now im 260 and look under 240.

That is also my opinion though, and we are usually our own toughest critic, so be aware of this.