weight training/nutritional books

Hey fellas,
I’m pretty new to weight lifting / nutrition (about 1 months very seriously)and I really like it and try to read everything I can get my hands on (especially T-MAG)! In regards to any good books out there on any subject related to weight training and/or nutrition, I’d be curious as to what you guys would recommend! I hate buying books without a good recommendation and trust all of your opinions. Thanks again for your feedback!

aschy: Spend your money on a few packs of copier paper, a hole punch and a notebook or two. All the info you need to get on the right track is right here…and just a mouse click away!

This site goes from beginning (“The Dawg School”, “The Diet Manifesto”, “The Missing Ingredient”, and “The Beginner’s Blast Off Program” to Intermediate to the more advanced. On top of all that, everyone on the “Forum” is willing to answer your questions…but I better give you a warning: 1)Make SURE you’ve searched on the site for your answer FIRST and 2) Make sure you reference the article you may have a question about.

Good luck!

I don’t know, I still find myself thumbing through Arnold’s Encyclopedia of Bodybuilding every so often. I can’t figure out if it’s seeing all the “old timers” again or the great pics that outline the form of each exercise…

I hate to admit it though Body For Life is a Great book for Beginners… By Bill Phillips

Nutrition- Natural Hormonal Enhancement by Rob Faigin is great,with one caveat- ignore his negative comments about post workout carbs (the research shows carbs+protein is more effective than protein alone after a workout,I know of no evidence suggesting fat is crucial right after a w/o).After a w/o is the BEST time to take in a shitload of carbs!