Weight Training, For Beginner

im new here, i have been lifting weights for a little over 5 months now, i am on creatine,no2,glutamine,mega man vitamins, and protein.

i have seen a significant increase in strength, but i am trying to burn fat around my love handles off, i currently weigh 215 lbs, was previously 245 lbs. i dont really want to lose more weight just build on what i got now and lose the handles, any tips for this?

i say punt the no2 and glutamine. im in the camp that says no2 is worthless. the camp that says it is worthwhile claim that no2 and glutamine counteract each other.

I agree lose the glut… and No2 and spend your time and extra money on nailing a solid diet that will meet your goals and on a solid traning plan.

[quote]stewart76 wrote:
i am on creatine,no2,glutamine,mega man vitamins, and protein.[/quote]

You’re on that stuff? I hope you’re cycling the protein and vitamins or you’ll get bitch tits.

I’ll quote Shugs on this one: It’s your diet, stupid! Don’t worry about supplements, the reason you can’t lose the love handles is that your diet isn’t in order. As long as you have a sensible lifting routine, your diet is what you should look at. So, what are your stats (lifts), and what is your diet and lifting like?

i am currently lifting 3 sets of each thing i do, with reps of. 12-15,10-12,and 8-10, so the no2 doesnt work?.. i am feeling like it does… dont get me wrong im no expert, would it be reccomended not to take the creatine either?

[quote]
I’ll quote Shugs on this one: It’s your diet, stupid![/quote]

95% of weight loss and weight gain is diet. Do a search for and read the articles by John Berardi, Lonnie Lowery, and David Barr.

[quote]stewart76 wrote:
i am currently lifting 3 sets of each thing i do, with reps of. 12-15,10-12,and 8-10, so the no2 doesnt work?.. i am feeling like it does… dont get me wrong im no expert, would it be reccomended not to take the creatine either?[/quote]